我为什么加入行动党

970825_10152828302410183_298042857_n

多年来,我一直在考虑是否加入民主行动党成为一名活跃党员,仰或是以支持者的身份协助行动党。在第13届全国大选我以拉曼大学讲师的身份公开替行动党站台助选,总共讲了十五场讲座。大选的成绩对于民主行动党是非常鼓舞的,但对于民联一整体来说却是令人失望的,相对于国阵的46.8%选票,虽然民联获得50.3%的多数选票依然未能赢得联邦政府。

很显然,整个选举过程是偏袒国阵和欺诈性的。民联需要在这整个不公平的选举制度里胜出才可以赢得联邦政权,带给所有马来西亚人一个有意义的改变。加入行动党,壮大民联才能最直接,最有效的推翻国阵五⼗六年来的政治霸权。

加入民主行动党并非一个艰难的决定,因为长久以来我的政治理念都与行动党的斗争和方向一致,马来西亚人第一,公平公正,平等的机会,打击贪污腐败和种族主义。我相信,民主
行动党是马来西亚政治的未来,一个以政治理念和政策为主的理念,超越任何的种族议题。

马来西亚现在处在历史上的一个最关键时刻,我们正朝着一个两线制迈进。有鉴于近期国阵对于民联特别是民主行动党的攻击以及华人海啸论,我们迫切需要加强以及壮大民联。我们不能够让国阵得逞,落到以往的种族政治论述斗争,马来西亚需要向前迈进。

我希望我的挺身而出,以一名讲师的身份加入民主行动党,可以有抛砖引玉的作用,鼓励更多的年轻一代加入民主行动党。我公开呼吁所有马来西亚人,特别是我们的年轻一代不要对大选的成绩感到绝望。尽管民联没有赢得联邦政权,这是我们在马来西亚历史中,处在改朝换代最有利的时候。我们仍会继续奋斗。无论多长时间,或是多么艰难,为了马来西亚的未来以及我们的下一代,我将继续奋斗直到国阵被击败的那一天。

2013年5月14日于民主行动党怡保总部召开的记者会

unnamed (1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Why I join DAP

970825_10152828302410183_298042857_n


Over the years, I have been contemplating whether to join the DAP as an active member or to help DAP as a supporter. During the 13th General Election I helped DAP campaign and spoke at 15 Ceramah organised by DAP as a UTAR lecturer. The outcome of the election result was encouraging for DAP but disappointing as a whole as Pakatan Rakyat failed to form the federal government despite getting the popular votes of 50.3% compare to BN 46.8%.

It is clear that the whole election process is biased and fraudulent. Pakatan Rakyat needs to work against the whole election system in order to win the federal power and bring a meaningful change to all Malaysian. I conceded that the most direct and effective way to topple Barisan Nasional is by joining DAP and contribute to the party.

It was not a tough decision for me to join DAP as I have always subscribe to the party objectives such as Malaysian First, equal opportunities for all Malaysians and the fight against corruption and racism. I believe that DAP is the future of Malaysia Politics where political ideas and policies transcend racial issues.

Malaysia is now at a critical juncture in its history where we are now moving towards a two party system. In view of recent unfounded attack on the opposition particularly DAP causing a “Chinese Tsunami”, there is an urgent need to strengthen DAP so that we will not fall back to the old racial politics. Malaysia needs to move forward.

I hope by coming forward to join DAP as a lecturer, I can set an example and encourage more youngsters to join DAP. I openly urged all Malaysians especially our younger generations not to be despair of the recent general election result. Despite the result, we are now at the most advantageous point in Malaysia history for a regime change. The fight is still on. No matter how long or how tough it is, I will stay committed and fight for a better Malaysia for our future generations until the day Barisan Nasional is defeated.

Press Conference at DAP HQ Ipoh on 14th May 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *